World Cup 2010: Group F jerseys

Group F is Italy and a bunch of others who probably won’t do much. But since I’m looking at all 32 teams, here we go…

Italy home jersey for the 2010 World Cup

I want to hate this shirt. I really do. It’s Italy, after all, and nobody like Italy except for Italians and people who claim to be from “the old country.” But I can’t hate it. It’s too nice. The best thing about the shirt, aside from the color, is that the little designs actually add to it. The white stripes break up the blue while the subtle designs in the body add an illusion of fluidity. Hell, even the collar is interesting and not stupid. Dammit. Also, I’m hoping they bring back their brown jerseys from last year’s Confederations Cup.

New Zealand home jersey for the 2010 World Cup

They’re not called the All Blacks for nothing. I feel like I should mention that I’ll give the Kiwis a pass on my automatic hatred of black jerseys because it’s their traditional color. And I respect that.

Paraguay home jersey for the 2010 World Cup

I look at this shirt and I think barber shop pole. That’s not a good thing. On the other hand, the shirt isn’t terrible and the Paraguayan Football Association’s logo is rather cool.

Slovakia home jersey for the 2010 World Cup

The perils of being lucky to get into the World Cup: you get less than Adidas’s best effort. This is, I believe, a template from a couple of years ago, which isn’t on its face a bad thing, but it’s not a good thing, either. I nothing this shirt… it stirs no feelings in me whatsoever.

Leave a comment

Filed under World Cup

Leave a Reply

